Serial No. Photograph General Information Teaching Assignments Research Interests
1

Name: Prof. Basudev Halder

Department: CSE

Designation: Associate Professor & HOD

Email Id: hodcse@nitmas.edu.in
basudev_h@yahoo.com
Highest Qualification:
Ph.D (Tech), University of Calcutta (pursuing)
M.E., Jadavpur University
B.E., Jadavpur University

Introduction to Computing, Data Structure, Design and Analysis of Algorithm, Digital Electronics, Image Processing.

  • Biomedical Image Analysis
  • Neural Network
2

Name: Prof. Debabrata Nath

Department: CSE

Designation: Assistant Professor

Email Id: debabrata.nath@nitmas.edu.in
deb.salt@gmail.com
Highest Qualification:
Ph.D (Engg), University of Calcutta (pursuing)
M.E., Jadavpur University

Software Engineering, Computer Graphics, Numerical Methods, Operation Research, Object Oriented Programming, Introduction to Computing.

Distributed Computing
Optimization Technique

3

Name: Prof. Deep Suman Dev

Department: CSE

Designation: Assistant Professor

Email Id: deepsuman.dev@nitmas.edu.in
deepsumandev@yahoo.co.in
Highest Qualification:
Ph.D (Engg), National Institute of Technology – Durgapur (pursuing)
M.TECH, IIEST – Shibpur (formerly BESU – Shibpur)

Database Management System, Cryptography & Network Security, Internet Technology, Microprocessor and Microcontrollers, E-Commerce, Computer Graphics, Numerical Methods, Computer Organization, Introduction to Computing.

Biometrics
Machine Learning
Image Processing
Pattern Classification

4

Name: Prof. Soumendranath Mishra

Department: CSE

Designation: Assistant Professor

Email Id: soumendranath.mishra@nitmas.edu.in
mishra.soumendranath@gmail.com
Highest Qualification:
M.TECH, University of Calcutta, Kolkata

Computer Network, Introduction to Computing, Operating System, Operation Research, Numerical Methods, Mobile Computing, Object Oriented Programming.

Image Processing
Voice Processing
Artificial Intelligence

5

Name: Prof. BappadityaMondal

Department: CSE

Designation: Assistant Professor

Email Id: bappaditya.mondal@nitmas.edu.in
bappa.arya@gmail.com
Highest Qualification:
Ph.D (Engg), IIEST – Shibpur (formerly BESU – Shibpur) (pursuing)
M.E., MAKAUT(In House), (formerly WBUT)

Computer Organization, Computer Architecture, Database Management System, Data Structure, Numerical Methods, Computer Network, Introduction to Computing.

VLSI

Reversible Circuit

6

Name: Prof. Subrata Datta

Department: CSE

Designation: Assistant Professor

Email Id: subrata.datta@nitmas.edu.in
subrataju2008@gmail.com
Highest Qualification:
Ph.D (Engg), University of Kalyani (pursuing)
M.TECH, Jadavpur University

Artificial Intelligence, Data Mining, Operating System, Numerical Methods, Computer Architecture.

Pattern Mining
Data Mining
Artificial Intelligence

7

Name: Prof. Souvik Biswas

Department: CSE

Designation: Assistant Professor

Email Id: souvik.biswas@nitmas.edu.in
souvik03473@gmail.com
Highest Qualification:
M.TECH, MAKAUT(In House), (formerly WBUT)

Introduction to Computing, Compiler Design, Numerical Methods, Data Structure, Design and Analysis of Algorithm, E-Commerce.

Mobile Computing
Fault Tolerance

8

Name: Prof. Sunanda Sinha

Department: CSE

Designation: Assistant Professor

Email Id: sunanda.sinha@nitmas.edu.in
sinha.sunanda@gmail.com
Highest Qualification:
M.E., Jadavpur University

E-Commerce, Database Management System, Software Engineering, Object Oriented Programming, Introduction to Computing.

Bio-Informatics
Artificial Intelligence

9

Name: Prof. Kallol Bera

Department: CSE

Designation: Assistant Professor

Email Id: kallol.bera@nitmas.edu.in
bera.kallol@gmail.com
Highest Qualification:
M.TECH, MAKAUT(In House), (formerly WBUT)

Introduction to Computing, Data Structure, Automata Theory, Multimedia Technology, Design and Analysis of Algorithm, Object Oriented Programming.

Soft Computing
Genetic Algorithm